Social Distortion Cover Creedence Clearwater Revival

Keep up the good work…and Music will follow.

Sad Man's Tongue - Bar & Bistro - Prague

social-distortion-2011

When I was only 4 or 5 years old I loved the song “Up Around The Bend” by Creedence Clearwater Revival. It was my mom’s record and I would play that song and others from the album constantly.

I would beg my dad and mom for a little drum kit so my father said, if I could drum to the song and keep the beat he would buy me a set. So I picked up the roof slats to my Lincoln Log set, the closest thing to drumsticks I had, and he started the song and I started to drum away.

I never got that drum kit, but I was always a big fan. So imagine my excitement when I found out that one of my favorite bands, Social Distortion, was doing the song as a cover in an upcoming movie.

You can here the song before its release over…

View original post 8 more words

This entry was posted in Art, Music, Retro, Traditions, Videos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

