Poetics Of The Day: Brian Taylor

Brian Taylor ~ Poet

Brian Taylor is a Poet and philosopher
who lives in Cornwall, England
and the Far East.

[Editor’s Note: We recieved a beautiful poem regarding the person of a recent Post on the Death of Dominique Venner, and visited the site, The Universal Octopus, to learn a little more about this individual.

The About Page/Biography, is from the above site. The Staff]


BIOGRAPHY

 

I was born
just like you.

I came from
I knew not where
on my way to
I knew not where
just like you.

I had the good times
and the bad;
was by turns
unhappy and glad
(just like you).

Till I determined
Be happy all the time!
Withdrawing
from I didn’t want
and making
as I wanted.

This I achieved
(just like you?)
making as I wanted.

But then I saw
that where to led
to the end of making
as I wanted;
to a losing hold of
and a forgetting
beyond all power
of holding and remembering.

So I chose to let go of
before I lost,
and I chose to forget
before I forgot to choose
(and not remember the cost).
And with my now seeing quite clearly
where to,
I turned around
to see if I could see
where from.

And I found
that where from
is here now
where I have always been.
And where to
is here too.(And you?)

BRIAN TAYLOR

This entry was posted in Art, Authors, Literature, Poetics, Western Culture and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Poetics Of The Day: Brian Taylor

Leave a Reply

